BOTD

BOTD : Revlon CustomEyes Eyeshadow

DSC09210 edit

I purchased this eye shadow few weeks ago and have been using it for quite a while. I did not bring this to Barcelona but I still use it quite a lot before my Barcelona trip. I played with it, swatch it, doing makeup using it as well. Oh yes, I got this palette from the warehouse sale of some several brands in Glenmarie and this palette was just RM15! 🙂

I was actually eyeing on this kind of palette from Revlon at the drugstore for several months but for me, Revlon is the expensive version of drugstore products so I tend not to purchase Revlon that much. But yes, it is a good quality drugstore product I could say. So I was eager to get this palette as it was the last palette left on that day. lucky me!

DSC09212 edit

It has 5 eye shadows in it with gorgeous colors! It has some pretty weird color combination but I think it is workable! I love the fact that it is compact and slim. Very easy to slide these palette into any makeup bag. It is also quite small.

DSC09213 edit

The color pay offs are just a little bit upsetting. To me, the color that I was hoping it would turns out to be silky and smooth but sadly it does not. It may look like it is very silky on my hands up in the picture but it is does not have enough creamy texture. Not that I hate it or not am I complaining about it, I just have too many high hopes for this eye palette I guess. The shadow is buildable but it is something that I wont be using if I have some special makeup or function to go. It is so hard to work with. Too bad!

Product name : Loreal CustomEyes Palette Rich Temptations #030
Type: Eye shadow palette
Contains : 5 eye shadow colors
Weight : 5.67g / 0.20oz net wt
Price : RM15 (at the wholesale)

Leave a comment