BOTD

BOTD–Color Liners from NYX & Sephora (Heavy Pictures)

Hey girls! Another BOTD up for today. It seems like a while since I posted something inside my blog, isn’t it? Well, this time it is the BOTD entry. The beauty items that I have picked out this time was from NYX and also Sephora. The color liners (metallic and non metallic ones).

For Malaysian, you can’t purchase NYX items at stores. I got mine from the Beauty Joint where they said that it is cheaper to get it there rather than buying from NYX website itself. Beauty Joint also shipped internationally, so no fuss about that. I actually got mine a while ago and I have done a video about this liners inside my YouTube channel.

One NYX Jumbo Pencil costs me $2.99 only while if you purchase it from the NYX Official Website it costs you $4.50. 🙂 Well, you can save up to 50% when you purchase at Beauty Joint. 🙂

The NYX Slim Eye Pencil costs me only $1.75 from the Beauty Joint website while $3.50 at NYX Official Website. (yet another 50% discount at Beauty Joint)

Last but not least (because I will be buying these pencils more and more!) the Sephora Flashy Liners! I bought this liner at Sephora Starhill. I could not remember how much the price is but I think it does not exceed RM40 per pencil. Expensive! But very very beautiful colors indeed! Very metallic and long lasting colors. Good for using at the inner corner of your eyes to make your eyes more ‘POP’ and stand out and not sleepy. 😉

DSC02209

DSC02211

DSC02212

DSC02213

DSC02214

DSC02216

DSC02217

DSC02219

DSC02220

What is the purpose of these liners anyway? Well, for me of course to act as the eye liner. But how did you line your eyes using that big jumbo pencil? I press the color onto my hand first and after that apply the liner as usual using my eye liner brush. The jumbo pencil could also act as an eye primer. Yes. If you don’t have that much allowance to buy that super ‘Urban Decay Primer Potion’ or ‘Bare Escentuals Prime Time Primer Shadow’, you could just use these super cheapo jumbo liners to become your long lasting eye shadow primer. Many of the beauty gurus in YouTube used the white jumbo pencil named ‘Milk’ as their primer. But for me,personally I think primer need to be as similar to our skin tone color so that it would not change the color of the eye shadow that much. I choose the color ‘Yoghurt’ to become my ala cheapo eye shadow primer. 🙂 You could choose yours from the website. They have plenty of colors to choose from!

Leave a comment